The Martín Villar Haemostasis Awards aim  to support scientific excellence and innovation, and to engage both physicians and scientists who are early in their careers in investigating haemophilia and von Willebrand disease.  

Beginning with the 2017 edition of the Martin Villar Awards, we are pleased to introduce a new concept for the Awards by providing 1 grant of 50.000 EUR for the best project submitted either in Clinical Research or in Basic Research.

We hope this new concept will enhance innovation in the field of Haemostasis research and ultimately lead to benefit in  patient care.

Application process for the MARTÍN VILLAR Awards closed.

The awardees will be announced in July 2022.

Applications for the next edition 2022 will be accepted between September 2022 until March 2023.

To see the 2021 Martin Villar Award winners please click here.


Supporting Investigational Research

A panel of international prestige jury members

Previous edition awardees